Writing Prompt #5: Juggling

I’ve fallen off the writing bandwagon. However, I’m determined to hitch another ride!

September flew by. Now we’re into the first full week of October!

Nothing earth-shattering has happened in the last month, just life. I’m like a juggler, just trying to keep all of my pins in the air – There’s work, online classes, PEO, AST, church, working out, and my social life, to name the main ones. There are days where I struggle to keep 10+ aloft, but there are others where it’s less than that. And I’m grateful through all of it.

I tried to keep a list of priorities for a long time, but now since I basically juggle everything simultaneously, I just pick and choose based on my time and energy level. I felt guilty for a while, but I got over it. Feeling guilty doesn’t help anything!


I’ve also realized that I don’t have time for certain things anymore. When I’m home with my parents, it’s very rare that I sit and watch TV (When I’m with Al at his house, that’s a different story – They have cable and that wonderful thing called Netflix!). I’m working on reducing my computer time as well, especially when I’m not at work. Since my job involves the computer for basically my entire workday, there are days where I go home and I just don’t want to look at any screens!

On the contrary, I’m trying to fit in a few things that I haven’t had (or made) the time for. Reading is the top one. I haven’t so much as touched a book since July!

I’m also gearing up for NaNoWriMo 2014 to begin (Only three weeks from Saturday!), so I’m starting to write daily now to get into that habit. Writing letters to Justin and Drew certainly helps with that! Also, journaling has been major therapy for me, for years.

I also want to craft more. I love the wreaths that I have made so far, and I have more to make!


What do you juggle? I’d love to hear about it!

I’ll wrap this up as my workday begins. Happy Thursday, everyone!

Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

Leave a Reply

