Getting Personal #7: A 365-Page Book

Yesterday, I found an awesome image on Facebook:

I love Brad Paisley. I’ve seen him live more than any other artist. He is an awesome performer, singer, songwriter, and a great guy all-around.

So it was great to see this quote from him.


Many of you know that I am a reader and a writer.

I love books. Reading is one of my favorite things to do. I don’t do it or get to do it as much as I’d like to, mostly because of life and staying up late with other things and being distracted. It was great that I read five new books last year – That was a major goal for me, and I really enjoyed it. I want to keep reading as much as possible, year after year. I just need to make more time for it – a.k.a., turning off the computer and smartphone in favor of the trusty pages of a good book.

I love writing too. I love getting the stories out of my head and out on paper, whether it’s in cursive or if I’m typing it out on a screen. I want to write and publish at least one book in my lifetime, hopefully more than that. I love that I’ve participated in NaNoWriMo for three consecutive years, and I am astounded at how many words I’ve written.

I’m so proud that I’ve been blogging consistently for almost an entire year, and I want to keep that momentum going. Seeing all of your likes and comments on Facebook, along with the stats that WordPress provides to me, keeps this writer going. I’m constantly getting inspiration, and I’m so happy to be able to express myself freely through this platform.


This is day 1 of 365, and I am determined to make the most of it. I probably won’t write a blog post every single day this year, but I am going to write every single day this year. Whether it’s drafting a blog post, or adding more to a previous novel attempt, or starting a new story, I feel the need to write every day.

Thank you, my readers, for inspiring me.

Cheers to the New Year! I hope 2015 is one of the best yet.


Until the next headline, Laura Beth đŸ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

