Adventure Time: Hampton Roads Edition (Katie and the Sleepover, Round 2)

Fuller House Youtube

Image Credit: youtube.com

” … Everywhere you look, everywhere you go

There’s a heart (There’s a heart), a hand to hold onto.

When you’re lost out there and you’re all alone,

A light is waiting to carry you home … ”

~Jesse Frederick and Bennett Salvay


This all started with an announcement, way back in April 2015:

Full House Revival Fuller House Headed to Netflix in 2016!

… Say what?!


Disclaimer: I’m a big believer in zero spoilers for at least a week after a movie/TV show premieres. This is a spoiler-free zone!


FINALLY … Almost a YEAR later … The day arrived – February 26th!!

My workday was ridiculously slow. This always happens when there’s excitement in the air!

Katie agreed to arrive at 7:00 p.m. It worked out perfectly – Dinner was ready!

Reminiscent of our Star Wars: TFA weekend in December, the menu was spaghetti and sauce, garlic bread, and salad! Katie also brought dessert – Princess cupcakes!

Al headed upstairs to his computer, and Katie and I proceeded to plow through the first SIX episodes! It was awesome 🙂

We stayed up until 11:00 p.m. – A record for me!


Katie was the first to get up on Saturday morning, to get a shower.

We then proceeded to have the breakfast of champions: French toast sticks, scrambled eggs with cheese, and coffee!


After breakfast, Katie and I went to Leigh Allyn Jewelers in Western Branch to pick up the peridot combination ring that I ordered on Valentine’s Day.

The big event for this weekend was another trip to LUSH Handmade Cosmetics in MacArthur Mall. We both stocked up on bath bombs, bubble bars, and a few other things!

Katie Uyak

We loaded up! Photo Credit: Katie Uyak.

One thing that we didn’t get to do with Heaven in December was the Color IQ test at Sephora. It was great! They took three photos with this nifty hand-held camera, one at the forehead, one at the cheek area, and then one at the neck, and that helps formulate your IQ.

Katie has a red undertone, and I have a yellow undertone. The really nice girl helping us showed us different foundations, lip colors, and concealers! We also signed up for Sephora’s Beauty Insider program.


After the mall, we went to see my dad at NOAA.

It was his last weekend, he is now officially RETIRED!

He gave us a quick tour of the NOAA Ship Thomas Jefferson.

I drove the “Classic” wagon to Mom and Dad’s and we said hi to Mom. They just bought a replacement for the old girl … Sadface!


Then Katie and I picked up Al and we took Katie to Zaxby’s for the first time!

We got to episode 9 of Fuller House before Katie had to leave!

After Katie left, Al and I watched the rest of the episodes! I officially became a binge-watcher: All 13 episodes within 24 hours. Wow!


If you haven’t watched it, I recommend it. I didn’t grow up watching Full House, I discovered it at Longwood, thanks to ABC Family. But it’s one of my favorites.

I promised zero spoilers, and I’m upholding that.

I hope they do a Season 2! There’s a lot of potential.

Did you watch it? What did you think?


Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

One thought on “Adventure Time: Hampton Roads Edition (Katie and the Sleepover, Round 2)

  1. Pingback: Commentary #20: “July TV Show Photo Challenge” (Days 1-15) | Hot Shot Headlines

Leave a Reply

