Commentary #32: “July TV Show Photo Challenge” (Day 27)

Image Credit gettingthroughanxiety

Image Credit: gettingthroughanxiety.wordpress.com

Best Special Effects

This one was really difficult to narrow down. There are so many shows that I watch or have seen that use amazing special effects!

But, I wanted to showcase a series that I haven’t highlighted yet.

Sherlock - crimemuseum

Image Credit: crimemuseum.org

Sherlock - ew

Image Credit: ew.com

Sherlock - pbs

Image Credit: pbs.org

If you haven’t seen Sherlock, it is an amazing show!

I struggled with it, at first. Each episode is 90 minutes long. Al and I would attempt to watch just one episode, and I would fall asleep!

However, once I made it through the first season, I was amped. I wanted to see more!

The premise of the show is aΒ modern adaption of the Sherlock Holmes detective stories, and it’s basically brilliant.

We just watched the Series 4 promo, and my jaw hung open the whole time. I don’t think I can wait until it premieres! I’m ready now!

The special effects are awesome, among other aspects. My mind is usually blown in some way by the end of each episode. Since each episode is 90 minutes, it’s definitely a bit of a marathon. But trust me, it’s completely worth it!

The last time I checked, everything was still available on Netflix streaming.

Series 4 is scheduled to premiere at some point in early 2017.


Have you seen Sherlock? What do you think?


Until the next headline, Laura Beth πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Commentary #32: “July TV Show Photo Challenge” (Day 27)

  1. My dad’s seen it (not sure if he still watches it) but I’ve never really been interested. I’m happy you enjoy it!

    • I think I want to start watching it. I’m glad you said you had to get through the first season. It looks interesting. I already watch Elementary and love it. Murdoch Mysteries is good too. Warehouse 13 is excellent, Fringe. Eureka, etc. I watch WAY too much TV!

      • Awesome! I highly recommend it.

        I’ve heard of Elementary, but I haven’t watched it. I’ll have to research Murdoch Mysteries – That sounds interesting. I think Al watched some of Warehouse 13? Fringe was excellent – Al loved it and got me into it. Eureka was pretty good, too, although I didn’t finish the series.

        We watch a lot, too, but mostly Netflix or Amazon Prime. Poor Al, though, the other night he couldn’t find anything to watch! We ended up watching The Big Short again. That’s an excellent movie.

      • Hawaii five-0, Xfiles, Suits, Haven, Monk, Royal Pains, Glades…we have netflix, amazon prime, and amazon stick

      • Awesome. We enjoyed The X-Files miniseries earlier this year. Monk is so funny! I like Royal Pains, too. We saw Suits pop up, and we may start watching that. Al also has the Amazon Fire.

      • We also have to have our daily dose of Andy Griffith and sometimes Dick VanDyke. I’ll stop now.

      • Haha! You’re fine! We find those shows on the “Comet” channel through the antenna. I love it!

  2. OMG I LOVE Sherlock!!! I’m super excited to hear that there’s a Season 4 coming soon!!! I didn’t know they had renewed it. * excited bouncing!! *

  3. I’m in love with the show. Completely Sher-locked ❀

    It's like it's so hard to wait for its episodes 😦

Leave a Reply

