Writing Prompt #54: “52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge” (Week 16)

Week #16: Simple Things In Life.

There’s too many to list!

A few of my favorites:

  • Having a cup of coffee in the morning.
  • Forehead kisses.
  • A long hug after a long day of work/school/meetings.
  • Seeing the beautiful roses right outside my house.
  • Having a car that I can drive almost anywhere, any time.
  • Reading almost every night before going to sleep.
  • Experimenting with essential oils – Lemongrass is the current favorite (for the diffuser in the living room and the wool dryer balls).
  • Singing along in the car.
  • Getting together with friends for monthly dinners, and game nights!
  • Discovering new podcasts.

Until the next headline, Laura Beth πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Writing Prompt #54: “52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge” (Week 16)

  1. I am still grateful many days that I am blessed to have a new-ish car. I remember my riding the public bus days and how long it took to get everywhere.

    • Awesome! I’m also grateful that I know how to maintain and fix my car. I change my own oil. I’m convinced that regular maintenance has helped it last this long. We bought it used in 2010, and it’s now 12 years old.

  2. This was the most adorable post ever! I love forehead kisses too and definitely a cup of coffee in the morning! Reading is Life πŸ™‚ Additionally….I nominated you for the Mystery Blog Award πŸ™‚ If you don’t do tags, no worries! If you are interested, here is the link to the post I did! Have a great day! Link: https://bookmarkyourthoughts.wordpress.com/2017/04/25/mystery-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

