Tag #38: The Fictional Family Book Tag

I saw this tag pop up in my emails recently, and I was already considering doing it on my own. But then, Jenna was so sweet to tag me in it – Thanks!

Here’s the link to Jenna’s post, where I was tagged:

The creator of this book tag is Marrill at Books and Ravens.


The Rules:

  • Pick 8 books off your shelves (try to not pick just your favorites 😉).
  • Arrange them into a random order (randomizers are good for this).
  • In the order they are arranged, open them to a random page and write down the first name you see. Don’t mix up the names!
  • In the last book, find the name of an animal/pet and write it down.
  • Put the names in the right category.
  • Tag people (spread the love) copy and paste these rules in your post, or write them out yourself.
  • OPTIONAL: tag the creator. You don’t have to, but she would love to see people do this tag!

Parent One

Read All About It: A Kit Classic 1

Image Credit: American Girl

Roger from Read All About It!: A Kit Classic 1

Although he’s a kid in the story, I don’t think I would be very happy to have Roger as one of my parents. He’s snobby and a know-it-all!

Parent Two

The Diary of a Young Girl

Image Credit: Goodreads

Anne Frank from The Diary of a Young Girl

Sadly, Anne never reached adulthood. However, I’m convinced she would have been a wonderful mother!

Sibling One

Dallas “Dally” Winston from The Outsiders

I’m not sure having Dally as a sibling would be awesome, but it certainly would be interesting. The Outsiders is one of my favorite books, so I’ll take it.

Sibling Two

the-underground-railroad

Image Credit: Goodreads

Cora from The Underground Railroad

I really liked Cora’s character, so I think she’d be a great sibling. She’s fierce and courageous, that’s for sure.

Cousin

Aibileen Clark from The Help

Yes, this is awesome. I loved Aibileen’s character. I wish she could be my mom! But, I’ll take a cousin. She’s wise, and brave.

Boyfriend / Girlfriend

The End of Everything

Image Credit: Amazon

Bobby Thornhill from The End of Everything

Ewwwww. I don’t think this would be a good match. I’ll pass!

Best Friend

Oliver Wood - Pottermore

Image Credit: Pottermore

Oliver Wood from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Ummmm, yes. Definitely yes!

Pet

Scooter the dachshund from The Runaway: A Maryellen Mystery

I think Scooter is one of the sweetest dogs, even though he’s chubby and lazy. He’s so sweet to Maryellen!


Tag – You’re It!


This was such a fun and different book tag!

Who would you want in your fictional family?


Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

12 thoughts on “Tag #38: The Fictional Family Book Tag

  1. Hi Laura Beth! Thanks for tagging me in this, I haven’t been tagged in forever so seeing this made my day! ❤
    This also looks really fun. I agree with you on having Dally from The Outsiders as a sibling – that would definitely probably not be the best, but would definitely be a roller coaster experience.

    • I’m glad I made your day! Can’t wait to see your answers. I think having any character from The Outsiders would make for an interesting family experience!

  2. You had some excellent answers! Oliver Wood would be a great best friend – and wouldn’t that mean you’d go to Hogwarts? 😉

  3. Hi. You accidentally linked my post instead of Marrill’s. I just thought you should know. 😊

  4. You’re welcome! I love book tags…they’re rather addicting. Dally may not be the BEST influence…but he’s such a cool character! Interesting is definitely ONE way of putting it ha-ha! Oliver Wood is such a sweetheart — I wish he was more present in the films…I remember him being in the books more often than he was depicted in the films. Though Anne never reached adulthood, I completely agree with you; she’s such an inspiration to people everywhere.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.