Getting Personal #68: April Goals Recap

Pinterest

Image Credit: Pinterest

The end of April snuck up on me – I barely had time to pull this post together. But, I did it! I feel accomplished.

Here’s the link to my April Goals post:

Ready?

Here we go!


  1. Complete my Certified Professional Coder (CPC) Exam Prep class. – Accomplished!
  2. Take, and pass, my CPC exam (a.k.a., boards). – Accomplished!
  3. Buy my desk! – Did not accomplish.
  4. Tackle the garage, once and for all. – Accomplished!
  5. Finalize plans for our second wedding anniversary getaway! – Semi-Achieved.
  6. Visit TCC to review my transcripts, make sure everything is straight, and apply for graduation! – Did not accomplish.
  7. Celebrate birthdays! – Semi-Achieved.
  8. Start designing my custom shelving system for my American Girl dolls. – Did not accomplish.
  9. Read at least three new books. – Did not accomplish.

Here’s the breakdown:

Complete my Certified Professional Coder (CPC) Exam Prep class. – Accomplished!

  • I successfully completed my class at the beginning of the month.
  • I was nervous going into the exam, but I had a lot of people rooting for me.

Take, and pass, my CPC exam (a.k.a., boards). – Accomplished!

  • I took the exam on Saturday, April 8th. It was nearly six hours long, but I felt decent about my performance when I left.
  • Via email, I learned the following week that I PASSED with a 76 percent score!
  • It feels amazing to be finished, and certified!
  • Thank you so much to Al, Shana, my family, and several others who were pulling for me!

Buy my desk! – Did not accomplish.

  • We don’t have space for it at the moment!
  • My Lady Lounge has several items in holding from our garage clean-up, and I need to find permanent places for those things first.

Tackle the garage, once and for all. – Accomplished!

  • We blocked off a Saturday morning and went to town.
  • It only took us four hours, and we had fun!
  • It feels great to have more space in there!

Finalize plans for our second wedding anniversary getaway! – Semi-Achieved.

  • We are in agreement about where we want to go, and roughly the time when we want to go.
  • We plan to go to our travel agent who helped us with our honeymoon on a Saturday in June to make the arrangements!

Visit TCC to review my transcripts, make sure everything is straight, and apply for graduation! – Did not accomplish.

  • This didn’t happen – I plan to do this on a Thursday in May!

Celebrate birthdays! – Semi-Achieved.

  • We thoroughly enjoyed Chinese food at Szechuan Inn with my parents, as well as Kathy and Perry for Dad’s birthday.
  • We had a good time with my parents, Debbie, Michaela, and Chris at the Commodore to see Beauty and the Beast. We look forward to seeing again soon! Chris is a great guy.

Start designing my custom shelving system for my American Girl dolls. – Did not accomplish.

  • Since the Lady Lounge is still thoroughly full of stuff, this design process didn’t get off the ground.
  • However, there’s plenty of time!

Read at least three new books. – Did not accomplish.

  • I finally finished the one book I was working through just last night.
  • I look forward to reading more next month!

Final Thoughts

  • I was able to put Accomplished next to three out of nine goals. Score!
  • The two goals that were Semi-Achieved: I’m happy with this. I need to make more phone calls, and make things happen that way!
  • The four goals that I didn’t accomplish: That’s okay! This month caught me by surprise. May is gonna be absolutely nuts! I look forward to working on these soon.

Did you have any goals for April?

Come back tomorrow to see my goals for May!


Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

16 thoughts on “Getting Personal #68: April Goals Recap

  1. Congratulations on passing your certification!

  2. Great job, Laura Beth! What you accomplished is awesone!

  3. I say good luck with everything Laura Beth. You seem to have a lot of things under control.

  4. Congratulations on passing the boards!! That’s a huge achievement!! ❤

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.