Writing Prompt #69: “52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge” (Week 31)

Week #31: Core Value.

The simplest definition of “core value” that I found is as follows:

  • Core values are the fundamental beliefs of a person or organization. These guiding principles dictate behavior and can help people understand the difference between right and wrong.

This one was a big challenge!

As I thought about it over the course of the last week, the one I kept circling back to was that I’m incredibly grateful for my faith and belief in God.

The image below was created by Caralyn, the beautiful and amazing author behind the fabulous blog called BeautyBeyondBones.

BeautyBeyondBones (2)

Image Credit: BeautyBeyondBones

I draw a lot of inspiration from Caralyn. Reading her posts always lifts my spirits, and renews my faith!

She’s also inspired me to get even closer to God. Because of her, I pray a lot more. I also pray a lot more out loud, especially in the car!

I’m excited to be participating in the upcoming Pray for Me Campaign at New Creation, which kicks off on August 10th. The idea behind the campaign is to “bridge the gap between generations through prayer.” I love it! Our Director of Children and Youth Ministries, Jeremy, started promoting this a few months ago, and I helped run the promotional video last month during both services. I felt immediately inspired, and filled with hope. I can’t wait to be a personal Prayer Champion for my young one throughout this entire upcoming school year! I firmly believe that participating in this campaign will strengthen my faith, and help me become a better Christian and a better person! I know that God is smiling on all of us, all the time, even when it’s dark and gray outside.


Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt #69: “52 Weeks of Gratitude Challenge” (Week 31)

  1. I’m happy you have found such comfort in faith and God. That’s something I’ve always envied in people. I think the concept is beautiful, but I guess my brain and heart get too nervous when it comes to such a big thing. Maybe one day though. Beautiful post love ❤

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! I realize it isn’t for everyone, and I respect that. I feel privileged to be able to openly express my faith, but not pressure anyone into believing or converting. The biggest thing for me is that my husband doesn’t go to church, but he fully supports me in my faith and my beliefs. He encourages me to continue to be involved in the church I grew up in, which is where we got married. Thank you for commenting!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.