Blog Awards #26: Sunshine Blogger Award – Number Six!

sunshine1

Image Credit: Found on Bookmark Your Thoughts

Thank you, Jenna, for nominating me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! I’m so honored to have been nominated for this award six times. I really appreciate it!

Here’s the link to Jenna’s post, where I was nominated:


The Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award in your post/or on your blog.

Jenna’s Questions

  1. Have you ever read a book in another language? If yes, which one? *
  2. What is your best solution for a reading slump? *
  3. If you could only read one author forever, who would it be and why? *
  4. Which book do you think would make the best video game? *
  5. If the place you lived in could only experience ONE season forever, what season would you choose?
  6. If you could live in any sitcom, which would it be?
  7. If you could INSTANTLY become an expert in something, what would it be?
  8. If you were a member of a circus, what type of performer would you be?
  9. What’s your FAVOURITE book to movie adaptation?
  10. What type of literature do you prefer the most? Why (i.e. poetry, fiction standalone, fiction series, nonfiction standalone, nonfiction series, plays/dramas, short stories, etc.)?
  11. You are the main character in a novel — who’s your sidekick/partner in crime and why?

Laura Beth’s Answers

Have you ever read a book in another language? If yes, which one? *

spanish omg GIF by truTV

Image Credit: GIPHY

  • Never a full book, although I took Spanish for six years. So my answer is no.

What is your best solution for a reading slump? *

146492

Image Credit: Goodreads

18641982

Image Credit: Goodreads

6400090

Image Credit: Goodreads

  • Read something light and fluffy. For me, that’s a romantic book, or even something middle-grade. That’s helped me several times. I tend to be drawn to books set at the beach, if the images are any indication.

If you could only read one author forever, who would it be and why? *

  • Only one?
  • As hard as this was to pick, I’ll go with John Grisham. He’s a prolific writer, and most everything I’ve read from him is entertaining.
Image result for john grisham books

Image Credit: Medium

Which book do you think would make the best video game? *

  • Excellent question!
  • To me, I think Ender’s Game would be great!
Image result for ender's game book

Image Credit: Wikipedia

If the place you lived in could only experience ONE season forever, what season would you choose?

forest autumn GIF

Image Credit: GIPHY

charlie brown thanksgiving autumn GIF

Image Credit: GIPHY

  • Autumn!
  • I love the cooler weather, and the fall colors are just spectacular!

If you could live in any sitcom, which would it be?

Image result for full house

Image Credit: Entertainment Weekly

  • The first sitcom that came to mind was Full House.

If you could INSTANTLY become an expert in something, what would it be?

  • This was a really hard question!
  • I think I would pick forensic science. I love true crime! And, I’ve seen every single episode of Forensic Files.

If you were a member of a circus, what type of performer would you be?

trapeze GIF by Scorpion Dagger

Image Credit: GIPHY

  • A trapeze artist. I’ve had the opportunity to try it out once or two, and it’s such a rush. As long as I have a net under me, I’m game.

What’s your FAVOURITE book-to-movie adaptation?

Image result for the hunger games movie

Image Credit: Wikipedia

  • The Hunger Games (2012)
  • I’ve read all three books, and seen all the movies. However, I love the first movie. I think it was the best at doing the book the most justice. Plus, Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss is kick-ass, and the book character-actress portrayal I never knew I wanted. The rest of the cast is well-picked, too.

What type of literature do you prefer the most? Why (i.e. poetry, fiction standalone, fiction series, nonfiction standalone, nonfiction series, plays/dramas, short stories, etc.)?

Image result for stepping on the cracks

Image Credit: Amazon

Image result for speak book

Image Credit: Amazon

Image result for fire from the rock

Image Credit: Amazon

  • Fiction standalone. I’ve discovered so many different authors this way! Plus, I always get sad when series end, so standalones are in a way easier, and more enjoyable, to read.

You are the main character in a novel — who’s your sidekick / partner in crime and why?

  • My best friend, Melissa. We’ve been partners in crime for over 20 years now!

My Nominees

  1. Fiction No Chaser
  2. Trisha at The Tea Reader
  3. Ashes Books & Bobs
  4. Lori at The Inky Saga
  5. ilona pulianauskaite – easydiet.blog
  6. Kristian at Life Lessons Around The Dinner Table
  7. Simon at Planet Simon
  8. Laura at lauravent69
  9. Destiny at Howling Libraries
  10. Xandra at Starry Sky Books
  11. Siobhan’s Novelties

My Questions for the Nominees

  1. If you could only listen to two artists or bands for the rest of your life, who would you choose, and why?
  2. What is your dream novel, or idea for one?
  3. Do you remember the first book you ever read?
  4. If you could live in any sitcom, which would it be? *
  5. If money were no object, where would you be living?
  6. If you could INSTANTLY become an expert in something, what would it be? *
  7. Who are three people, living or dead, that you most admire?
  8. Is there someone you would love to see live in concert?
  9. What was your favorite subject in school?
  10. It’s “Self-Care Sunday,” what are you doing?
  11. What historical time period would you like to visit?

Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

28 thoughts on “Blog Awards #26: Sunshine Blogger Award – Number Six!

  1. Your questions are great!! Thank you so much for the nomination!

  2. Congratulations and thank you for the nomination!

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award – lauravent69

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination! This will be lots of fun to do!

  5. YAY!! I’m glad you had fun with this!

    Ooo … I like your reading slump idea. I’m like that too … something nice and light and makes me feel all happy inside after reading it 🙂

    I have actually never read a John Grisham novel … *walk of shame*. He’s on my list though … so it’s gonna happen!

    Fall is just the ultimate season … hands down. Pretty sure that was my answer too ha-ha

    Awesome answers, love ❤

  6. Thank you so much for the tag! ♥ I had fun reading your answers. I love that you picked Full House haha. I think Joey would bug me but I’d totally hang out with Uncle Jesse!

  7. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award (4) – Siobhan's Novelties

  8. Thank you again for tagging me for this and I’m sorry it has taken my so long to get around to it. I also apologize if you receive my link twice, but my pingbacks haven’t been working on everyone’s posts, so here ya go:

    The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.