Blog Awards #10: One Lovely Blogger Award! – Number 2!

one-lovely-blogger-award

Image Credit: Found on vinnieh

Many thanks to vinnieh for the nomination! He is the king of movie reviews!

Here’s the link to his post, where I was nominated:


The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like
  • Include this set of rules

Seven Things About Laura Beth:

  1. I love watching shows like Law & Order: SVU, The First 48, and so on, but I can’t watch a marathon of them at night, especially right before bed. I replay the episodes in my head, and make myself scared.
  2. I am officially in love with / addicted to Stranger Things on Netflix. Holy cow, it’s so good!
  3. I don’t get sick often, but when I do, it’s bad/awful/terrible! I was just diagnosed with the flu and acute sinusitis – Yay! I’m camped out at home for the moment, hoping that I recover over the weekend and can go back to work on Monday.
  4. I hope to own all the Dear America / My Name is America / The Royal Diaries books, someday.
  5. I’m currently 14 chapters into John Grisham’s latest book. It’s been so long since I’ve read one of his books, and I forgot how addicting his writing is. It’s hard to stop at night when I need to go to sleep! I powered through four whole chapters in 45 minutes the other day.
  6. I don’t buy a lot of music anymore, but I definitely have the soundtracks to Moana and Hamilton on my wish list.
  7. I’m ready for consistent 60 and 70-degree weather! Not this ugly roller coaster ride! So many people around me have been sick!

Nominations:


Until the next headline, Laura Beth 🙂

16 thoughts on “Blog Awards #10: One Lovely Blogger Award! – Number 2!

  1. Thank you Laura Beth. That comment about me being the review King made my day! I’m hoping you feel better soon.

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! I’m excited to do this award. I hope you feel better soon! I’ve watched the first two episodes of Stranger Things recently and I 100% agree it is so addicting. Great post!

  3. Hope you’re feeling better!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.